

# **Far East Group Limited**

(Company Registration No. 196400096C) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 18 March 1964)

### **Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees**

Further to the announcements dated 9 April 2024, the Board wishes to update shareholders that with effect from 24 May 2024, Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin and Mr Tan Soon Liang have been appointed as Independent Directors of the Company. Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin has also been appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Audit Committee and Nominating Committee. Mr Tan Soon Liang has also been appointed Chairman of the Nominating Committee, and a member of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee. Accordingly, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Ms Karen Loh Pui Lai (Non-Executive Chairman)
Mr Steven Loh Mun Yew (Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director)
Mr David Leng Chee Keong (Chief Operating Officer and Executive Director)
Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Lead Independent Director)
Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin (Independent Director)
Mr Tan Soon Liang (Independent Director)

## **Audit Committee**

Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Chairman) Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin (Member) Mr Tan Soon Liang (Member)

# **Nominating Committee**

Mr Tan Soon Liang (Chairman) Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Member) Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin (Member)

# **Remuneration Committee**

Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin (Chairman) Mr Ho Boon Chuan Wilson (Member) Mr Tan Soon Liang (Member)

The detailed announcements pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Catalist Rules") in relation to the aforementioned appointments have been released separately on the SGXNET on 24 May 2024. The Board considers Ms Linda Hoon Siew Kin and Mr Tan Soon Liang to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules.

The Company would like to extend its gratitude and appreciation to Mr Mak Yen-Chen Andrew and Mr Tan Hwee Kiong for their past contributions as Independent Directors of the Company.

# By Order of the Board

Loh Mun Yew Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director 24 May 2024

This announcement has reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited ("Sponsor"). This announcement has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST") and the SGX-ST assumes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made, or reports contained in this announcement.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms Lee Khai Yinn (Tel: (65) 6232 3210) at 1 Robinson Road, #21-00 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.